All Focal Points

No Name Position Phone/Fax No. Email Address Country
1 Prof. Dr. Anil Kumar Tripathi Director of Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR), Central Institute of Medicinal & Aromatic Plants (CIMAP) Tel: +91 522 2718505, +91 522 2359623
Fax: +91 522 2719072
director@cimap.res.in / tripathianil@rediffmail.com
India
2 Dr. Hefriyan Handra R & D Manager of PT. Martina Berto. Ltd. Tel: +62 21 4603717 Ext. 412 , +62 21 4606246 hhandra@martinaberto.co.id
Indonesia
3 Dr. Mohammad Hassan Assareh Head of National Council for Science and Technology Development of Herbal & Traditional Medicine Tel: +98-21-83532321
Fax: +98-21-88617814
mh.asareh@isti.ir
Iran
4 Mr. Ratsimbason Michel Director of National Center for Applied Pharmaceutical Research Tel: +261 32 0778436 mratsimbason@yahoo.com / michel.ratsimbason@cnarp.mg
Madagascar
5 Prof. Dr. Ibrahim Bin Jantan President of the Malaysian Natural Products Society; Dean of Faculty of Pharmacy, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Phone: 006-03-92897315
Fax: 006-03-26983271
profibj@gmail.com
Malaysia
6 Mrs. J. Veerapen Senior Chief Executive of Ministry of Health and Quality of Life Tel: +230 201 1912, +230 208 0376 rveerapen@mail.gov.mu
Mauritius
7 Dr. Nadia Bint Abu Bakr Al-Saadi Director of Oman Animal & Plant Genetic Resources Center (OAPGRC) Tel: +96 824509831 nadiya@trc.gov.om
Oman
8 Ms. Mildrede Therese Barbe Research Assistant of National Heritage Research & Protection Section (Ministry Tourism & Culture) Tel: +248 4322531, +248 4321333; Fax: +248 4322531 mildrede111@yahoo.com
Seychelles
9 Prof. Kamburawala Don Somathilaka Ranaweera (Prof. K.K.D.S. Ranaweera) 1. Director of Bandaranaike Memorial Ayurvedha Research Institute, Department of Ayurvedha, Ministry of Indigenous Medicine. 2. Prof. in Food Science & Technology, Department of Food Science & Technology, University of Sri Jayewardenepura. Tel: +94 71 2413537, +94 11 2801075, +94 11 2850333 kkdsran@yahoo.com / director.bmari@gmail.com / sranaweera@sjp.ac.lk
Sri Lanka
10 Dr. Hamisi Masanja Malebo Principal Research Scientist (Medicinal Phytochemistry) at National Institute for Medical Research (NIMR) Phone: +255-22-2121400
Fax: +255-22-2121360
Malebo@hotmail.com
Tanzania
11 Mrs. Sirinan Thubthimthed Senior Researcher of Pharmaceutical Natural Products Department, Thailand Institute of Scientific and Technological Research (TISTR) Tel/Fax: +66 25 779106, sirinan@tistr.or.th / janthra56@hotmail.com
Thailand
12 Dr. Amin Hussain Al-Amiri 1. Assistant Undersecretary for Medical Practice and Licenses (CEO) 2. Chairman of Supreme National Blood Transfusion Committee U.A.E. Tel: +97 12 6317341 alamiriamin@yahoo.com
UAE
13 Dr. Ahmad A. Bin Mubarak Director of Center of Business Administration for Graduate Studies, Sana'a University +96 71 472601, +96 71 472602 mubarak@msm.nl
Yemen